Aldrich Public Library

6 Washington Street

Barre, VT 05641

(802) 476-7550​  Main Branch 

(802) 476-5118  York Branch 

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Full STEAM Ahead

Full STEAM Ahead is a free afterschool program for 4th and 5th graders in Barre, with a focus on team problem solving and STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math) education.

Registration is required for each session. Participating students will be required to register for at least three of the sessions. View information about each session below. Registration will open on Monday, February 3, 2020.

Session Information

Session One: Wednesday, February 12

Earth Science (Volcanoes/Earthquakes)

Session Two: Wednesday, February 26 (February Break)

Ecology & Animal Tracking

Session Three: Wednesday, March 11

Microbiology & Food Science

 

Session Four: Wednesday, March 25

Coding & Robotics

 

Session Five: Wednesday, April 8

Environmental Science

***Bonus Session***: Wednesday, April 22 (Spring Break)

Stargazing (Location TBD)

 

Session Six: Wednesday, April 29

Stop Motion Animation

Session Seven: Wednesday, May 6

Forensics

 

Culmination Celebration 

Saturday, May 9