Library staff

Loren Polk, Library Director

Lee Aura Bonamico, Reference & Interlibrary Loan

Mary Ellen Boisvert, Circulation Librarian

Ian Gauthier, Children's Librarian

Garrett Grant, Young Adult & New Technology Librarian

John Poeton, York Branch and Outreach Librarian

Mary Ann Huang, Technical Services

Lisa Redmond, Circulation Assistant

Edith Harding, Circulation Assistant

Barbara Menard, Memorials & Circulation Assistant

Cerese Sanborn, Youth Services Assistant

Nick Landry, IT Specialist

Board members

Board meetings are held the second Monday of every month at 4 pm in the library conference room and are open to the public.


Nancy Pope, President – Barre Town

Rob Spring, Vice President – Barre Town

Mike Smith, Treasurer – Barre City

Pamela Wilson – Barre City

Rachel Rudi - Barre City

Tom White, Selectboard liaison – Barre Town

Brandon Batham, City Council liaison - Barre City


Board of Trustees meeting minutes